School Staff List | Rainhill High School

School Staff List

Key members of staff at Rainhill High School. A document containing details of every member of staff at the school is also available to download on this page.

Senior Leadership Team & Senior Staff

  • Mrs Thorogood, Headteacher
  • Mr Owens, Chief Operating Officer
  • Mrs Munro, Deputy Headteacher
  • Mrs Segal, Deputy Headteacher
  • Mr McKeegan, Deputy Headteacher
  • Mr Cunningham, Director of Rainhill Sixth
  • Mr Roberts, Assistant Headteacher
  • Mrs Aylward, Assistant Headteacher

Senior Staff

  • Mr Rimmer, Head of Mathematics
  • Miss Dickman, Head of English
  • Miss Robinson, Head of Science

Heads of Faculties & Departments

Curriculum Teams


  • Mr Roberts, Executive Head of Mathematics
  • Mr Rimmer, Head of Faculty


  • Miss Dickman, Head of Faculty


  • Miss Robinson, Head of Faculty
  • Dr Gordon, Head of Biology
  • Miss Hesketh, Head of Chemistry
  • Mr Hurst, Head of Physics
  • Mrs Hazelden, Head of KS3 Science


  • Mrs Parkinson, Head of Faculty, Head of Geography
  • Mr Proctor, Head of History & Politics


  • Ms Bryant, Head of Citizenship


  • Miss Johnson, Head of Faculty

Modern Languages

  • Miss D'Anna, Head of Faculty, Head of Spanish
  • Mrs Grace, Head of German

Social Sciences

  • Mr Jarvis, Head of Social Sciences Faculty
  • Mrs Evans, Head of Philosophy and Ethics

Art and Design Technology

  • Mr Bennett, Head of Faculty and Visual Art
  • Mrs Bolland, Head of Food

Performing Arts

  • Mrs McCann, Head of Performing Arts and Drama

Physical Education

  • Mr Rachi, Head of Faculty

LFC Rainhill Staff

  • Miss Ericson, Lead Tutor

Lead Practitioners

  • Miss Marshall, Senior Lead Practitioner

Additional Needs

  • Ms Parry, SENCO
  • Miss Pilkington, Learning Support Co-ordinator

Pastoral Staff

Key Stage Progress Leaders

  • Mr Giles, Key Stage Leader
  • Mr Shoebridge, Key Stage Leader

Year Progress Leaders

  • Mr Shoebridge, Year 7
  • Miss Rangel, Year 8
  • Ms West , Year 9
  • Mrs Haselden, Year 10
  • Mr Giles, Year 11

Year Student Managers

  • Mrs Quirk, Year 7 Student Manager
  • Mrs Foster, Year 8 Student Manager
  • Miss Seddon, Year 9 Student Manager
  • Mrs Martin, Year 10 Student Manager
  • Miss Gordon, Year 11 Student Manager

  • Mrs Healey, Safeguarding Officer

Support Staff

Senior Support Staff

  • Mr Owens, Chief Operating Officer
  • Miss Kearns, Academy Business Manager
  • Mrs Potter, PA to Headteacher, Clerk to Trustees & Administration Manager
  • Mr Simpson, Marketing & Communication Manager
  • Ms Mawdsley, HR Manager
  • Mr Khanna, ICT Network Manager
  • Mrs King, Data and Assessment Analyst
  • TBC, Site Manager

Download the full staff list

Rainhill Newsletter

Sign up to receive all the latest news and events at Rainhill High